Automatic constant energy penetrometer

The GTR790 mk3 is a tracked constant energy dynamic penetrometer. The successor to the GTR790MK1, it is equipped with electric starting and entirely hydraulic mast adjustment.

Its simple design makes it a very reliable machine which is easy to maintain. The adjustable dynamic probing system enables testing in DPL, DPM, DPH DPSH-A configuration, in accordance with the NF P 22476-2 standard. This device is also frequently used in SPT configuration with a dropping mass drop height of 75cm.

This penetrometer can be equipped with a data acquisition system and data processing software which allows test parameters to be recorded. Due to its data acquisition system, this assembly is also widely used for compaction control (NF P94 063 standard) and meets the “Cofrac” requirements. The software supplied with the catalogue of soils issued by CER in Rouen makes this the most widely used constant energy machine for compaction control.


The success of this device is also due to the design of its dynamic probing system which is equipped with a motor system that is not supported by the drive rod. Apart from this advantage, the support on the drive rod during driving is very limited (in accordance with the requirements of the standards). Moreover, movement of the hammer is free over the whole height of the mast, its travel per blow is not limited.


Applications :
– Compaction control in accordance with NFP94-063
– Dynamic penetrometer soil investigation in accordance with EN 22476-2
– Sampling by probing in accordance with EN 22476-3
Characteristics

Dynamic probing system

Drive:
Weight of dropping mass (adjustable):
Drop height:
Lifting system:
Blow frequency:
Travel per blow:
Dynamic probing system weight:

Automatic
63.5 kg (10+20+20+13,5)
75cm, 50cm
Hydraulic via chain
15 – 30 blows/min
Entire height of the mast
25kg

Mast

Lifting system:
Lateral adjustment:
Stabilisation / support:

Hydraulic jack
Hydraulic jack
Hydraulic mast movement

Chassis / carrier

Type:
Transport:
Drive mechanism:
Starting:
Equipment:

Tracked
Hydraulic, 2 speeds, proportional controls
Honda 12 hp hydraulic petrol engine
Electric
Orometer, 12V socket, headlight, tow ball

Extractor

Type:
Power:

Hydraulic, automatic
10 tonnes

Dimensions

Transport mode (mm):
Working mode (mm):
Weight:

L2450, l800, H1450
L2450, l800, H2200
860kg

Accessories/consumables

Rods:
Tips:
Sampling:

Diameter 32mm
Fixed or lost cone, 20 cm²
Core, window sampler, SPT

Data acquisition (optional)

MSbox

MSbox V2

Recording unit with GPS, can be connected to a PC/tablet via USB or Bluetooth, MSlog software for data processing, creation of reports: Geolocalisation of tests, reference curves for compaction control, insertion of documents into the report, automatic calculation of anomaly types.

Recording unit with 7» color screen, full azerty keyboard, GPS, WIFI and integrated camera. Allows a direct display of the penetrogram with the reference curves, the automatic calculation of anomaly types, the geolocation and the taking of photo for each test, an internet connection for sending the data. Delivered with Mslog software for PC data processing and creation of reports

footer MAPESOL

Pénétromètre à énergie constante automatique

Le GTR790 mk3 est un pénétromètre dynamique à énergie constante sur chenilles. Il est l’évolution de son prédécesseur le GTR790MK1, il est équipé d’un démarrage électrique et d’un réglage de mât entièrement hydraulique.

La simplicité de sa conception en fait une machine très fiable et simple à entretenir. Le système de battage modulable permet des essais en configuration DPL, DPM, DPH, DPSH-A conformément à la norme NF P 22476-2. Cet appareil est également très utilisé en configuration SPT avec une hauteur de chute du mouton de 75cm.

Ce pénétromètre peut être équipé d’un système d’acquisition et d’un logiciel de traitement de données permettant l’enregistrement des paramètres d’essais. Grâce à son système d’acquisition, cet ensemble est également très utilisé pour le contrôle de compactage (Norme NF P94 063) et permet de répondre aux exigences “Cofrac”. Le logiciel livré avec le catalogue de cas issus du CER de Rouen l’a placé comme la machine la plus répandue pour le contrôle de compactage en énergie constante.


Le succès de cet appareil est également dû à la conception de son système de battage qui est doté d’un système de motorisation ne s’appuyant pas sur le train de tige. De part cet avantage, l’appui sur le train de tige pendant le battage est très limité (conformément aux exigences des normes). De plus, le déplacement de l’enclume est libre sur toute la hauteur du mât, sa course par coup n’est pas limitée.


Applications :
– Contrôle de compactage suivant norme NFP94-063
– Étude de sol au pénétromètre dynamique suivant norme EN 22476-2
– Prélèvement d’échantillons par battage suivant norme EN 22476-3
Caractéristiques

Système de Battage

Battage :
Poids mouton (modulable) :
Hauteur de chute :
Relevage :
Fréquence de battage :
Course par coup :
Poids système de battage :

Automatique
63.5 kg (10+20+20+13,5)
75cm, 50cm
Hydraulique par chaine
15 à 30 coups/min
Totalité de la course du mât
25kg

Mât

Relevage :
Réglage latéral :
Calage/Appui :

Vérin Hydraulique
Vérin Hydraulique
Translation du mât hydraulique

Chassis / Porteur

Nature :
Déplacement :
Motorisation :
Démarrage :
Equipement :

Chenillard
Hydraulique, 2 vitesses, manipulateurs proportionnels
Hydraulique moteur essence Honda puissance 12cv
Electrique
Oramètre, prise 12V, phare, boule d’attelage

Extracteur

Nature :
Puissance :

Hydraulique, automatique
10 tonnes

Dimensions

Mode transport en mm :
Mode travail en mm :
Poids :

L2450, l800, H1450
L2450, l800, H2200
860kg

Accessoires/Consommables

Tiges :
Pointes :
Prélèvement :

Diamètre 32mm
Fixes ou perdues de 20 cm²
Carottier, échantillonneur à fenêtre, SPT

Acquisition (en option)

MSbox

MSbox V2

Boitier d’enregistrement avec GPS, connectable à un PC/tablette par USB ou Bluetooth, Logiciel Mslog pour traitement des données, rédaction des rapports : Géolocalisation des essais, courbes de références pour le contrôle de compactage, insertion de documents dans le rapport, calcul automatique des types d’anomalies.

Boitier d’enregistrement avec écran couleur 7 pouces, clavier «azerty» complet, GPS, WIFI et caméra intégrée. Permet un affichage en direct du pénétrogramme avec les courbes de référence, le calcul automatique du type d’anomalies, la géolocalisation et la prise de photo pour chaque essai, une connexion internet pour l’envoi des données. Livré avec le logiciel Mslog pour traitement des données sur PC et rédaction des rapports.

footer MAPESOL